Cultural Identity and Memory Studies Webinar

CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 HMT Empire Windrush by Royal Museums Greenwich, https://www.europeana.eu/en/item/2022362/_Royal_Museums_Greenwich__http___collections_rmg_co_uk_collections_objects_567231


Hosted by the Cultural Identity and Memory Studies Institute

Thursday 11 February 2021 at 13:00 (GMT), 08:00 (EST) and 09:00 (AST) via Zoom.

(To book a place, and see full events listing, please visit: https://events.st-andrews.ac.uk/events/the-cultural-identity-and-memory-studies-institute-cims-webinar-on-caribbean-migration-to-britain/)

Chair: Professor Catherine O’Leary (Modern Languages; Director of CIMS)

Moderator: Professor Huon Wardle (Head of School of Philosophical Anthropological & Film Studies)

Panelists

Arthur Torrington (Director, Windrush Foundation) – Read Arthur’s Discussion paper here

Kaye Hall (Curator of Education, Barbados Museum and Historical Society)

Dr Laura Obermuller (Lecturer, University of the West Indies Mona)

Dr Shelene Gomes (Lecturer, University of the West Indies Mona)

Dr Alan Miller (Lecturer; Director of Open Virtual Worlds, University of At Andrews)